U.S. Space & Rocket Center

MuseumAerospaceHuntsville, ALOpen

The area around the Pathfinder Shuttle stack is closed to foot traffic during hardscape work.

How to visit: official page ↗Open in Google MapsApple MapsSatellite view

Huntsville's space museum and the official visitor center for NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center, with a real Saturn V, an outdoor rocket park and flight simulators.

U.S. Space & Rocket Center
Photo: formulanone from Huntsville, United States, CC BY-SA 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons

Ways to visit

General admission (museum and outdoor parks) Open

Hours change on Nov. 1, 2026; see the schedule.

What you see
Exhibits, Grounds, View from outsiderocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26
How
Walk inrocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26
When
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. from March 1 until Oct. 31, then from Nov. 1, 2026 open daily 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. through Feb. 28, 2027. Closed on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and New Year's Day.Closed: Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year's DayCalendar ↗rocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26 · rocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26
Booking
Not stated · same day possible · online or on siteTickets are sold online and at the on-site ticket desk; discounted tickets need ID shown in person at the desk. All sales are final and not refundable or transferable.Book (shop.rocketcenter.com) ↗rocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26
Cost
PaidAdult (13+): $30 · Senior (65+), ID required: $20 · Military personnel, ID required: $20 · Child (5-12): $20 · Children 4 and under: freeMaxFlight simulator add-on, double rider: $20 · HyperShip simulator add-on, per participant: $10 · VR Explorer add-on, per participant: $12Members are free. Several free or reduced categories (ASTC reciprocal members, NASA staff, TVA staff, Museums for All) are listed on the admission page. G-Force Accelerator and Moon Shot are included; the three add-ons are extra.rocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26 · rocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26
Requirements
  • Height: Yes. Simulators: G-Force Accelerator at least 48 inches, Moon Shot at least 54 inches; KidSpace is for children up to 46 inches.
Not stated on the official page: photo ID, citizenship, residency, minimum age, fitness and accessibility, safety gear, photography, personal details in advance.Photo ID: ID is needed in person for senior and military prices. The safety FAQ says every guest checks in through security and needs a badge for admittance, without saying what ID is checked.rocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26 · rocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26 · rocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26

Mission Experiences (Mission Control floor tour and simulators) Seasonal

Offered on select days only; the dates are on the ticket page.

What you see
Inside tourrocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26
How
Scheduled tour · about 60 minutesrocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26
When
Select days between Oct. 23, 2026 and Feb. 7, 2027; each experience lasts about 1 hour. Time slots are chosen at purchase.Season: 2026-10-23 to 2027-02-07 (Available on select days within this window.)Calendar ↗rocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26
Booking
Required · onlineBuy tickets online for a listed day. Museum admission must also be bought.Book (shop.rocketcenter.com) ↗rocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26
Cost
PaidPremium Shuttle Experience: $60 · Shuttle Experience: $32 · Artemis Experience: $32Members pay $55 (Premium) or $27. Museum admission is separate and required.rocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26
Requirements
  • Minimum age: 7+. Participants must be 14 to take part without an adult.
  • Fitness and accessibility: Yes. The Premium Shuttle Experience requires a weight of 50 to 260 pounds.
  • Safety gear: Yes. Closed-toe and closed-heel shoes are required.
Not stated on the official page: photo ID, citizenship, residency, height, photography, personal details in advance.Photo ID: The page states no ID rule.rocketcenter.com, 2026-10-26

About

The U.S. Space & Rocket Center is a museum that is not part of NASA but serves as the official visitor center for NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center. General admission covers the indoor and outdoor displays, including Saturn V Hall, Rocket Park, Shuttle Park and the ISS module mockups, and two height-limited simulators. On select days through early February 2027, a separately priced one-hour Mission Experience adds a tour of the Space Camp mission control floor and a simulator.

Run by: U.S. Space & Rocket Center (a Smithsonian Affiliate; not part of NASA).

Where official pages disagree

Getting there

1 Tranquility Base, Huntsville, AL, 35805

The site says to use 1 Tranquility Base, Huntsville, AL for GPS. The campus is secure, with security staff and perimeter fencing.

The pin marks the site itself, not necessarily the entrance (34.71140, -86.65420). Apple Maps directions go to the street address instead. Show on our map · Google Maps · Apple Maps

Museum, exhibits and simulators: (256) 721-7114General information: (256) 837-3400 or 1-800-637-7223

Last checked 2026-10-26. Sources are listed below.

Sources

Out of date or wrong? Write to hello@industrytours.net.